is the grass is always greener?

I have been told to bloom where I’m planted so many times that I almost cringe when I hear the phrase. You can probably relate.

Another popular phrase is “The grass is always greener on the other side”. Recently, I have been seriously pondered the logic behind that statement. It sure seems true and at this time in my life it feels true… Then, while reading an email I discovered a new phrase that I had never heard: “The grass is always greener… where you water it.” Hm.

Maybe the brown grass I’m tiptoeing on needs some water. Maybe it’s not that I’m in the wrong place, maybe it’s that I’m not watering the crunchy and spikey grass God has me standing on. Maybe I should be using this time to prepare my bloody feet for the next phase of life by watering and fertilizing where I am.

